Laptop recommendations for Video Editing

Hi guys.

I’m looking to buy a laptop. Main purpose is to do video edits on Premiere Pro CC. No Professional editing, mainly occasional editing of my travelling videos.

At times I’d also like to use it to play Football Manager.

My budget is £900. Obviously I am no professional edit master so any laptop below £900 would be fantastic.

I’ve bookmarked the following: thoughts on this?

https://store.hp.com/UKStore/Merch/Product.aspx?id=3ZV36EA&opt=ABU&sel=NTB&lang=en-GB&gclsrc=aw.ds&&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIxf7SlKXz4QIVy5ztCh1afwlLEAQYFyABEgLsGPD_BwE

Thank you. :slight_smile:

Seems ok but if your are doing all that stuff windows 10 is a memory hungry mofo and so is editing so maybe you might find 8gb is limiting so you might have to upgrade that in time. MSI are a good maker of powerful laptops but the prices can get stomach churning in a hurry.

1 Like

What Mav said. mid-range price laptops usually have a lot of the same stuff in them, the only thing you want to maybe consider is that you might want something better than just the on-board gfx card (which is often something like nvidias uhd 620 right now), anything above that, like the mx150 would be alright, in yours you have a 1050ti which is great. In a way you just want to check that the £900 doesn’t just go into other features and has only the mobo gfx card.