I fancy a Champions League run

How far can we go this season in 16/17 CL?

• Last 16
  • Quarter finals
  • Semis
  • Final
  • WINNERS

0 voters

I don’t want to get too carried away on the basis of finally topping a group, but if we get out of the habit of finishing 2nd in a group, surely the next step is progressing through the last 16 in god knows how long.

I really fancy us to do a proper run at it this season we’re well overdue a good run in this competition. It’s been 7 years already since we made it as far as the semis. Not going to be easy juggling with domestic hopes as well, but fuck it, if we can get through last 16, anything might be possible after that. Time to break some tired old patterns!

I’ve been saying this for a few years but given how much hard work we made of PSG, and how, if we are anything really, it’s flat-track bullies (when we can just Real Madrid opposition and Wenger’s tactical ineptitude doesn’t really come to matter), it’s gonna take some friendly draws and some nice luck for it happen.

Like I said in another post, I think we’ve got a better chance of nicking a few lucky results against big opposition in the league and fluking our way into something of a title push.

If Ozil and Sanchez continue on form, we can make a deep run.

I don’t think any of the 2nd place teams would be excited at facing Arsenal.

Keep it going Gunners, enjoying finishing the group stage with a bang instead of the whimper from recent seasons.

Imagine if we had the same teams Madrid had last season, we would’ve reached the final at least v Atletico. Just depends on our luck.

1 Like

Those are the perks of being run by a mafioso. I don’t think Stanny quite has those European connects.

Last 16. Pessimist. Tradition. Arsenal.

2 Likes

I just feel if we keep not losing we’ll do ok.

3 Likes

Fuck everything, let’s do this!

Get Copenhagen in ro16 - troll a Danish team full of Swedes with a Norwegian manager