Being very honest

Being very honest is anyone actually missing the football ?
Personally speaking I’m not missing any of it .
Something has died within football and Indeed The Arsenal and i cannot put my finger on it .
Has money and the media coverage taken football past the saturation point ?
All through the virus TalkSport has been relentless in its topic about football returning , so much so that I feel I don’t want football to return. Yes I’ve got the choice to switch channel but then SkySports are exactly the same .
Maybe I’m old , yes , but I remember the ‘good ol’days when football was a game and not a media dice that is tossed to make money .
I can appreciate times move on , we all do but sadly I’m not missing the football, even worse my club , The Arsenal

13 Likes

No, I’m not missing Arsenal in no mans land. Maybe I’m not a proper fan though?

1 Like

Is it the lack of success and the lack of ambition that has caused this ?
It’s an unanswerable question

More the lack of effort. If they were giving it all and not being primadonnas I could support them more. They seem to think they’re above any critique while not putting the effort in.

I have hopes on the youth because most of the established group I don’t have more love for.

2 Likes

Yes. A lot. Not just arsenal I miss football in general. Really enjoying the Bundesliga for this very reason

3 Likes

I think some things transcend football. The safety of ourselves and our loved ones takes precedence. I can’t see how a return of football could make me “feel” better.

There’s also a discord between club footballers and fans now. Case in point, look at how readily PL footballers are being tested for corona now due to Project Restart (and before, in fact)

Compare this to how tough it is for us mere mortals to be tested

3 Likes

I still , after all these years hate so many different kick off times .